Translate this page

English Arabic French German Greek Swahili Turkish

25 February 2021 / 13. Rajab 1442

Live Webinar: Steps towards Career Success Masterclass

 

We understand it can be tough for undergraduates and recent graduates to navigate to their dream job in normal circumstances let alone during a pandemic. We want to be able to provide support and crucial guidance to our youth in our community and help make this process as smooth as possible for them. Therefore, The World Federation is excited to announce that we have teamed up with Brother Hussain Premjee to offer a Masterclass on Steps to Career Success. This Masterclass will give undergraduates and graduates the confidence to be able to get noticed, apply and most importantly get hired!

During this one-hour special Masterclass webinar you will learn about:

  • Developing your career

  • Tips on marketing yourself to potential employers

  • Improving your CV

  • Interview techniques

 

The masterclass will be held on Sunday 14 Feb 2021 11:00 GMT.

Regional times below:

Toronto 06:00 | Dar es Salaam 14:00 | Dubai 15:00 | Karachi 16:00 | Mumbai 16:30 | Sydeny 22:00

If you are between 18-25 years of age and feel you will benefit from this Masterclass please register here. We must emphasis this is a VERY limited class and therefore we will only be offering places on a first come first serve basis.

Do not miss out on this great opportunity to get ahead of the Career game!

 

Deadline to apply is on Thursday 11 February 23:59 GMT.

Regional times below for deadline:

Toronto 18:59 | Dar es Salaam 02:59* | Dubai 03:59* | Karachi 04:59* | Mumbai 05:29* | Sydeny 10:59*

(*Next day - Friday 12th Feb)

 

Get Thawab and learn at the same time!

Once we contact you to confirm if your application is successful, you will need to secure your place by making a payment of £10. We will be in touch with you with on the payment options.  All proceeds for this Masterclass will be directly donated to our Ramadan Relief Fund (RRF) 2021. If you would like to learn more about our appeal, click here. You can donate more towards RRF here.

Please note the webinar link will be sent you on completion of successful application and payment.

 

About the instructor:

Hussain Premjee

Hussain has twenty years of experience working with various asset classes and manages his own businesses in the UK. Upon graduating from university in 2001, his first job was in investment banking, where he worked in both New York and London. During this time, he was involved in recruitment for the firm’s competitive graduate training programme. Over the years, he has also provided career coaching and CV consultancy to new graduates and experienced professionals. He has a BA in Political Science from Duke University in North Carolina, and an MBA from the University of Oxford.

 

Any Questions? Please contact [email protected].


Related News


Related News


Dr Kalbe Sadiq – An Exemplary Thinker and Educationalist (1939 – 2020) - OBITUARY


Read more to find out how a small Khoja Family cemented their place in Kenyan History!


The World Federation is excited to announce our first inaugural Youth Conference to be held in Mombasa, Kenya from Friday 13th March to Sunday 15th 2020. This conference is for both male and female delegates aged between 18 - 30 yrs old. To become a delegate apply here.